Meet Our Teams



Our Board of Directors and Staff

Professionals dedicated to promoting biotechnology education.

Officers/Executive Committee

President
Jason D. Kantor, Ph.D.

Biotechnology Analyst
Artisan Partners

Secretary
Susan Lucas Stonebraker, M.B.A.

Division Deputy, Operations
Scientific Networking Division
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Treasurer
Teresa "Terry" Calarco

Sr. Business Manager
Materials Sciences Division
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Past President
Caroline Kane, Ph.D.
Professor in Residence Emerita
Molecular and Cell Biology
University of California Berkeley

2018 Directors

Celeste Brooks, M.B.A.
Business Development Executive - Biologics
Patheon, part of Thermo Fisher Scientific

Bak Chan, C.F.P., M.B.A.
Private Wealth Advisor
Ameriprise Financial (Retired)

Kenneth Saffier, M.D.
Physician, Family Medicine Residency
Contra Costa Regional Medical Center

Jennifer S. Wade, Ph.D.
CRDP Associate
Genentech, Inc.


2018 Staff Members

Lynda E. Gayden
Executive Director

lgayden@biotechpartners.org

Chamroen Eng
Director of Programs

ceng@biotechpartners.org

Katrina Krommenhock
Office Assistant

Katrina@biotechpartners.org

Jermelle B. Newman
Program Coordinator

Berkeley High School/Oakland Technical High School
jnewman@biotechpartners.org

Johnny Reid
Program Coordinator

Berkeley High School
jreid@biotechpartners.org

Emma Roark
Program Coordinator

Antioch High School
eroark@biotechpartners.org

Karin Yaccato
Teaching Assistant/Tutor

Oakland Technical High School
kyaccato@biotechpartners.org

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 2186-0186 Berkeley, CA 94702

Office Location:

Bayer HealthCare
800 Dwight Way, B52-2
Berkeley, CA 94710
(510) 705-5237 (fax)


Thanks to Our Sponsors

Some of the generous companies we have the pleasure to work with

Background Image Background Image Background Image Background Image Background Image Background Image Background Image Background Image Background Image Background Image Background Image Background Image